After logging into the ProntoForms app, users will stay logged in indefinitely unless a custom session length is set. The option to reset the app can be found in app settings.
Note: If you're looking to secure your app without resetting it, consider setting a passcode on the app.
Logging out of the mobile app will delete all forms, drafts, pending uploads, and inbox records in the app, and reset the app to its default settings. This cannot be undone.
Ensure there are no forms in the Drafts or Outbox screens. If there are:
Drafts: Tap the form to open it, and confirm if it is needed. If it is, submit it.
Outbox: Reconcile the app to send the form to its designated data sources.
Tap the Settings button. This will vary by device.
Enter Advanced Settings.
Note: This will delete all your forms, drafts, pending uploads, and inbox records, and reset your app to its default settings. This cannot be undone.
Once you confirm you want to reset the app, you will be logged out of the app, and all your information and settings will be cleared.
It is necessary for a user to log out of the app and log in again if they see an Authentication Error. This is usually caused by the username or password being changed by either the user or the administrator in the web portal.