Mass Password Deletion

Related Links

About

With SAML/SSO enabled, users can sign into ProntoForms using their corporate credentials.  To limit users to signing in using Single Sign-On, a team admin can mass clear the ProntoForms passwords of users on their team. 

Note: At least one ProntoForms Admin on the team must have a password.  This is a fail-safe in the event that the team needs to be accessed without logging into their IdP. 

 

Mass Password Deletion

  1. Under the Users & Groups tab, select List Users.
    1._List_Users.png

  2. Mouse over the arrow beside Users and select Mass Password Deletion.
    2._Mass_Password_Select.png

  3. Choose to either:
    • Delete password for the selected users only. Use the textbox to search for users whose passwords will be deleted.
    • Delete password for ALL users except for the selected users. Use the textbox to search for users whose passwords will not be deleted.

      3._User_Selection.png

  4. Optionally Send a notification email to affected users, and customize it using the text area. The URL included in the email will direct users to the company's domain to log in. 
    4._Customize_Email_Notification.png

  5. When done, click Delete. 
    5._Delete.png

  6. If enabled, the user(s) will receive an email immediately upon password deletion.  
    6._Notification_Email.png

[top]

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments