Looking for information about ProntoForms features and functionality? Visit our Product Documentation Portal.
How can I delete an individual submission in the ProntoForms portal rather than "bulk delete" them?
Only administrators are able to delete form submissions.
Navigate to the form submissions tab and hover over on the right side of the one you would like deleted. Select the red X to delete the form submission.
Important! This action permanently deletes the form submission.
When prompted, confirm that you want to permanently delete this form submission.
The form submission data is retained by the disaster recovery system for 45 days. For more information, see the topic Customer Data Lifecycle.