Looking for information about ProntoForms features and functionality? Visit our Product Documentation Portal.
Supported on the Enterprise tier only:
The ProntoForms Teamwork feature supports team collaboration by enabling your mobile users to transfer forms between them. With the ProntoForms Teamwork feature, it's easy to implement a multi-user workflow.
Some jobs require more than one technician to complete an assignment. Your mobile workforce can submit incomplete forms for other team members to complete. Supervisors or team leads can track the work’s progress in the Web Portal and take action (unassign or reassign work) as needed.
Note: This feature supports consecutive workflows. Only one mobile device user at a time can “own” a form.
Job that requires multiple experts
Complex service tasks sometimes require different team members to perform different stages of work. For example, you might send a junior technician to a customer site to perform basic maintenance and assessment, and then hand over the work to someone with more advanced skills.
With the ProntoForms Teamwork feature enabled on a form, the junior technician can submit the partially completed (“incomplete”) form. They can transfer the form for any available expert to pick up (“claim”), or for the supervisor to reassign.
Job that spans multiple shifts
When a technician finishes only part of a job before their shift ends, they can make their incomplete form available to the next shift. A user on the second shift can also submit a partially completed form for someone on the third shift to complete.
Job that spans weeks or months
You can use the ProntoForms Teamwork feature for longer-term monitoring of pre- and post-maintenance work. You might assign one technician to take a pre-maintenance reading, another to perform maintenance work, and another to take a follow-up reading. Your mobile workforce can transfer a single form as needed for each stage of the work.
When an Admin user reviews the Form Submission in the Web Portal, they can clearly identify the form’s current state and owner (if assigned). They can also access the answers from all of the users who submitted a version of the form.
There are two ways that a mobile user can work on a ProntoForms Teamwork-enabled form.
The mobile user opens a form from their Inbox that a supervisor or team lead dispatched.
The mobile user opens a form from the Forms tab in the Mobile App.
If the technician can’t complete the work themselves, they “transfer” the incomplete form. The technician typically transfers a form when
the work requires the skills of a different team member with specific knowledge or experience
the work isn’t complete when the first technician’s shift ends, or
the work requires a return visit to the site after a period of days, weeks, or months.
In the Web Portal, the supervisor can see incomplete forms identified as Incomplete (Unassigned) or Incomplete (Reassigned). The supervisor can also see which questions were answered and which user answered them.
The supervisor can either
leave the form unassigned for the next available technician to claim, or
reassign the form to a specific team member.
In some cases, the supervisor might want to “unassign” a form from the current owner. For example, if a team member is unexpectedly out sick, the supervisor can unassign the form and then reassign it to someone else.
Warning:If the assigned user has started to work on the form, you will lose any changes that user has made to the form when you unassign it.
The form can be reassigned, unassigned, and claimed as many times as required to complete the work.
The team member who completes the form “Sends” it. In the Web Portal, the supervisor sees the form identified as Complete.
The supervisor can check the answers and, if they notice an error, they can send the completed form for editing. The mobile device user can either send or transfer the edited form.