0

Removing/Changing the Discard button

Hello,

We've had some feedback from our users and we'd like to see the discard option removed when backing out of a form (if not able to remove, maybe placed on the bottom of the two options, or make it difficult to click) 

Our use case is this, we currently run batch records that are created by a supervisor. They are then sent down to the production floor for technicians to complete and enter their data. If they happen to discard the data they enter, we have to throw out the batch

Looking forward to your response

Regards,

Chris

3 comments

  • 0
    Avatar
    Erin Longhurst

    Hi Chris,

     

    Thank you for your feature request! I understand the issue: essentially, your floor techs are hitting Discard all too easily, resulting in data loss and a lot of frustration on your end, and you'd like to make the process less error-prone.

    Have your technicians disabled the 'confirm discard' functionality in the app Settings?  This will make discarding a form a two-step process, meaning that they'll actually have to hit two buttons in sequence to discard the data your supervisors have entered.

    Regards,

    Erin Longhurst

  • 0
    Avatar
    Chris Barsoum

    Hi Erin,

     

    No they haven’t changed the setting but our management would like to ideally see it removed altogether.

    There is too much on the line if an employee wants to maliciously discard the form

     

    Regards,

    Chris

  • 0
    Avatar
    Chris Barsoum

    Hi Erin,

    Just wondering if there are any updates here

     

    Regards,

    Chris

Please sign in to leave a comment.